Board Election Results

June 01, 2022

At the 2022 Annual Membership Meeting, members elected Tim Klarr to position 3 and reelected Jan Bargen to position 4.  Directors serve a three-year term, approve the annual budget, support the work of the general manager, and act as ambassadors for the cooperative. 

Congratulations Tim and Jan—we appreciate your willingness to serve our members.

The members passed an amendment to Bylaw 4.4(a)–Nomination and Election of Directors. The change provides additional time for candidates to gather signatures. It also allows more time to print, mail, and receive returned ballots prior to the annual meeting. 

The full Board of Directors is: Jeff Anderson, Dave Bauer, Jan Bargen, Cindy Condon, Tim Klarr, Angie Onyewuchi, and Joe Van Meter. At their organizational meeting, the Board elected Joe Van Meter to serve as president, Dave Bauer as vice-president, and Jeff Anderson as secretary/treasurer. 

Thank you to everyone who voted and participated in this year’s meeting!

Jan Bargen and Tim Klarr

Jan Bargen and Tim Klarr